Skip to content ↓

The Wells Academy

Meet the team

At The Wells Academy our Year 7 students are looked after and led by a specialist team of staff to ensure that they not only are able to achieve academic excellence but also become exceptional members of the academy community. 

Key staff
 
                    Miss Samantha Bailey
         Assistant Principal - Year 7 Lead
             sbailey@thewellsacademy.org 
Mrs Emma Gillen
Head of Year 7
egillen@thewellsacademy.org
Year 7 tutors

Mr Adam Iqbal - Tutor of 7J
Email: iqbal@thewellsacademy.org

Miss Jess Hawkes - Tutor of 7A
Email: jhawkes@thewellsacademy.org

Mr Connor McGarry - Tutor of 7M
Email: mcgarry@thewellsacademy.org

Mr Bemnet Berhane - Tutor of 7E
Email: bberhane@thewellsacademy.org

Mr Drew Shaw - Tutor of 7S
Email: dshaw@thewellsacademy.org