Skip to content ↓

The Wells Academy

Safeguarding

The Wells Academy follow rigorous and robust safeguarding procedures to ensure that all students are able to work and prosper in a safe environment. Safeguarding is the responsibility of all staff and regular training takes place to ensure that staff are up to date with the latest statutory guidance. You can find our safeguarding policy here and further details in our appendix here.

Meet our Safeguarding team

Miss Beena Sisodia 
Senior Vice Principal & Lead DSL
bsisodia@thewellsacademy.org

 

                       Ms Tracey Keeling
    Senior Assistant Principal & Deputy DSL (KS4)
            tkeeling@thewellsacademy.org
                 Miss Sophie Gascoyne 
        Assistant Principal & Deputy DSL (KS3)
           sagascoyne@thewellsacademy.org

 

                       Miss Nicola Rees
             SENCO & Designated Teacher for
                  Looked After Children (LAC)
                nrees@thewellsacademy.org
                         Mrs Dawn Jukes
             Safeguarding Officer & Deputy DSL
                djukes@thewellsacademy.org

 

 

                       Year 7                                                    Year 8
                   Mrs Michelle Bradshaw
        Deputy Head of Year 7 & Deputy DSL
          mbradshaw@thewellsacademy.org
                        Mrs Emma Gillen
        Deputy Head of Year 8 & Deputy DSL
              egillen@thewellsacademy.org

 

                   
                      Year 9                                                    Year 10
                        Mrs Jane Courtney
        Deputy Head of Year 9 & Deputy DSL
          jcourtney@thewellsacademy.org
                      Mrs Claire Iwanejko
        Deputy Head of Year 10 & Deputy DSL
          ciwanejko@thewellsacademy.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Year 11
Mrs Andrea Sherratt
        Deputy Head of Year 11 & Deputy DSL
    asheratt@thewellsacademy.org